Show

Disney's The Lion King

001_SAN_TLK_WebAssets_602x206

Majestic Theatre

Tickets: now on sale $45+

Show Dates:

  • Fri. October 22, 2021 : 8:00PM
  • Sat. October 23, 2021 : 8:00PM
  • Sat. October 23, 2021 : 2:00PM
  • Sun. October 24, 2021 : 6:30PM
  • Sun. October 24, 2021 : 1:00PM
  • Tue. October 26, 2021 : 7:30PM
  • Wed. October 27, 2021 : 7:30PM
  • Thu. October 28, 2021 : 7:30PM
  • Fri. October 29, 2021 : 8:00PM
  • Sat. October 30, 2021 : 8:00PM
  • Sat. October 30, 2021 : 2:00PM
  • Sun. October 31, 2021 : 6:30PM
  • Sun. October 31, 2021 : 1:00PM
  • Tue. November 2, 2021 : 7:30PM
  • Wed. November 3, 2021 : 7:30PM
  • Thu. November 4, 2021 : 7:30 PM
  • Fri. November 5, 2021 : 8:00 PM
  • Sat. November 6, 2021 : 8:00PM
  • Sat. November 6, 2021 : 2:00 PM
  • Sun. November 7, 2021 : 1:00PM

Show Description:

More than 100 million people around the world have experienced the phenomenon of Disney’s THE LION KING, and now you can, too, when San Antonio’s best-loved musical returns to the Majestic Theatre.  Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, this landmark musical event brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway.  Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals.  THE LION KING also features some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.  There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, Disney recommends The Lion King for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 2 will not be admitted. All persons entering the theater, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Masks must be worn by everyone at all times in the venue. 

For Box Office and Group Sales information, please click here.

##MajesticEmpire